Health Library: Health Promotion: Home

In this Guide

Related Guides

Health Promotion Books

Health promotion : a practical guide to effective communication

Cultural competence in health education and health promotion

Health program planning, implementation, and evaluation : creating behavioral, environmental, and policy change

Community health and wellness principles of primary health care

Health promotion : planning and strategies

Health promotion and disease prevention in clinical practice

Health promotion in midwifery : principles and practice

Health promotion throughout the life span

» Search our e-Book collection by title or subject: AccessMedicine, ClinicalKey, ClinicalKey Nursing

Browse our collection for more books on:

Health Promotion Journals

Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada: Research, Policy and Practice

» Browse BrowZine for all journals on Health Promotion or Public Health or explore one the key titles above.

Resource Spotlight

Resource toolkits

Clinicalkey and ClinicalKey for Nursing Health Promotion resource toolkits bring together a collection of articles, ebooks, patient education and multimedia on topics relevant to health promotion and preventive health.

Health Promotion Toolkit - ClinicalKey: Latest journal articles, e-books, patient education, multimedia

Health Promotion Toolkit - ClinicalKey for Nursing: Latest journal articles, e-books, clinical skills, patient education

PubMed comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Read the latest research on Health Promotion in this PubMed RSS feed:

Tips for Successful Health Promotion

Access evidence and expert advice

The library can support health promotion projects with:

Literature Searches for background information or to find research on a topic
Access to our eLibrary resources including evidence based eBooks and eJournals
Access to health and medical databases to find the latest published evidence
Access to departmental publications and research in ePublications
Expert advice from specialised librarians – Book a Librarian today!
Locating difficult to access resources with our Resource Delivery service

Information literacy upskill

The library can support information literacy with:

Patient Information in databases such as UptoDate, ClinicalKey, ClinicalKey for Nursing and Access Medicine
Upskilling work units in search skills with scheduled, or customised group training sessions – see our Training Services
Comprehensive training and Tutorials page for our electronic resources

Guide Champion

Please Contact the library or the Prevention and Wellbeing team if you have feedback or suggestions for content in this guide.

Key Databases For Health Promotion

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Medline Complete (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Medline (via Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window

Topic Searches

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet

Health Promotion

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare

Health promotion and health protection

CINAHL

Health promotion

Medline

Submit a Search Request.

NT Health Research & Reports

Read the latest published literature by NT Health staff on health promotion. Articles provide an insight into health promotion programs and activities in the Territory.

NT Health reports include:

Additional Resources

Sir Michael Marmot and the Institute of Health Equity

Health Promotion: Home