Skip to Main Content

Alcohol and Other Drugs: Home

Alcohol and Other Drugs Books

Learning from 50 years of Aboriginal alcohol programs : beating the grog in Australia
Addiction medicine for health care professionals
Drug use in Australian society
Addiction Medicine : Science and Practice
The Assessment and Treatment of Addiction
Addiction and change : how addictions develop and addicted people recover
Addiction, attachment, trauma, and recovery : the power of connection
Mindfulness-based relapse prevention for addictive behaviors : a clinician's guide
The clinician's guide to alcohol moderation : alternative methods and management techniques
Alcohol and drug misuse : a guide for health and social care professionals
Treating adolescents with substance use disorders
Poisoning & Drug Overdose
Counseling addicted women
You talk, we die : the battle for Victoria's first safe-injecting facility
Drink? : the new science of alcohol + your health

» Search our complete e-Book collection by title or subject: Psychinfo, Psychiatry Online, ClinicalKey and ClinicalKey Nursing. 

Browse our collection for more books on: 

Alcohol and Other Drugs Journals

Drug and Alcohol Dependence
International Journal of mental health Nursing
Addiction
International Journal of Drug Policy
Addictive Behaviors
Journal of Substance Abuse Treatment
Substance Abuse Treatment, Prevention, and Policy
Addiction Science & Clinical Practice
Harm Reduction Journal
Tobacco Induced Diseases
Tobacco Control
Substance Abuse: Research and Treatment

» Browse Browzine for all journals on

 by title or subject or explore one the key titles above.

Search Browzine for e-journals

 

Resource Spotlight


 

Psychiatry Premium Online offers a comprehensive collection including the DSM-5 library, textbooks, journals, study guides and patient information for mental health clinicians and researchers.

Access the collection here:

DSM Library | Books | Journals (excludes FOCUS) | News | Podcasts | Patient Education

 

Looking for the latest published research on a topic? 

Search for the latest research published on a topic with the EBSCO databases below:

PsychInfo | SocIndex | Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection | Medline Complete | CINAHL Complete

Alcohol and Other Drugs Online Resources

 

  • Free education resources for educators and teachers
  • Tools and programs to educate young people about substance abuse

Guide Champion

Please Contact the library if you have feedback or suggestions for content in this guide. 

Key Databases for Alcohol and Other Drugs

NT Health Research & Reports

» Read the latest  NT Health research articles relating to:

Finding Books in the Library

Browse the Library's physical collection by using the following call numbers:

158.3 - Counselling and Interviewing
362.1/614.4 - Public Health
362.2 - Mental Illness - Social
362.29 - Substance Abuse, Addiction
362.292 - Alcohol
362.296 - Smoking 
616.362 - Liver Disease
616.9 - Infectious Disease
616.925 - Viral Disease
617.103 - Rehabilitation Nursing