Health Library: eLibrary4HP: Databases & Point-of-Care Tools

Possible downtime - Therapeutic Guidelines

Therapeutic Guidelines is undertaking a scheduled server upgrade over this weekend, the 15th and 16th of February. During this time, Therapeutic Guidelines may not be accessible to users on desktop, tablet or mobile devices.

The library has a number of alternative medication information resources and point-of-care tools that can be accessed during this time. See the full list of databases at our Databases A - Z page.

Databases & Point-of-Care Tools

Jump To:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet This link opens in a new window
A resource that aims to inform practice and policy in Indigenous health by making research and other knowledge readily accessible.

Alcohol and Drug Foundation
The Alcohol and Drug Foundation (ADF) is Australia’s leading organisation committed to inspiring positive change and delivering evidence-based approaches to minimise alcohol and drug harm. Explore the ADF website for quality, free information and tools related to alcohol and drug use.
Australian Medicines Handbook
AMH Content is available through ClinicalKey Drug Monograph
Access Medicine
Current and popular eBook titles from Access Medicine. Terms of Use

C

CINAHL
Access journal articles on nursing and allied health research. Terms of Use
ClinicalKey
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to selected medical texts and journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts and more. Terms of Use
Clinical Key - Nursing
Provides access to selected nursing and allied health texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts and more. Terms of Use
Cochrane Library, The
Provides access to Cochrane Systematic Reviews, Clinical Trials and other reviews.

E

Emcare
Access journal articles on nursing and allied health research. Terms of Use

H

Health Business Fulltext
Provides access to journal articles on health management and administration. Terms of Use

J

Journals @ Ovid
Browse over 260 online journals including the NEJM

M

Medline (via EBSCO)
Access journal articles from the largest biomedical and health research database in the world via the EBSCO platform. Terms of Use
Medline (via Ovid)
Access journal articles from the largest biomedical and health research database in the world via the Ovid platform. Terms of Use
eMIMS elite
Upgraded interface for MIMS Online. The new platform provides a faster and more intuitive user interface, easy to use app-based access, improved monthly updates and an integrated tool for medicines in pregnancy.

N

Northern Territory HealthPathways
A web-based information portal supporting primary care clinicians to plan patient care through primary, community and secondary health care systems within Northern Territory.
Nursing Reference Centre Plus (via EBSCO)
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides evidence-based information for quick reference at the point-of-care. Find Disease Summaries, Medicine Information, Care Plans, eBooks, Continuing Education Modules and more Terms of Use

O

OT Seeker This link opens in a new window
An Australian occupational therapy database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources.

P

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides access to journal articles from psychology and behavioral science journals. Terms of Use
PsycINFO
Provides access to journal articles from psychology and behavioral science journals. Terms of Use
PubMed
Access journal articles from the largest biomedical and health research database in the world.

S

SocINDEX
Access journal articles on sociology, criminology, substance abuse, social psychology and related areas. Terms of Use

T

Therapeutic Guidelines
An Australian database that provides therapeutic topics and medication guidelines. Terms of Use

Trip This link opens in a new window
A free Australian search engine to help clinicians identify the best available evidence. Terms of Use

Finding Research

Need to find evidence and research publications? Have a look at our Searching for Literature page to learn how to develop a search strategy.

These databases are usually a good place to begin searching for medical and health research:

But these are not the only places you can search. Browse our full A-Z list on this page to find a source that is right for your topic.

Don't have access to subscription content? The following online databases hold credible research information and are freely available to all:

PubMed (National Library of Medicine, USA. Contains Medline content)
Cochrane Library (find clinical trials and reviews)
Trip Database (great for grey literature)
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

ALCOHOL AND DRUG FOUNDATION

The Alcohol and Drug Foundation (ADF) is Australia’s leading organisation committed to inspiring positive change and delivering evidence-based approaches to minimise alcohol and drug harm.

The ADF has an online library which is free to join to gain access to databases, e-books and journal articles. You can also browse their publications including reports, infographics and factsheets.

eLibrary4HP: Databases & Point-of-Care Tools

A

C

E

H

J

M

N

O

P

S

T

Finding Research

ALCOHOL AND DRUG FOUNDATION

POINT OF CARE TOOLS